Our Staff

Administration

  • Ms. Annette Vemuri, School Director** – director@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Beth Brockman, Operations Coordinator – bethb@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Jessica Frederiksen, Special Education Coordinator – jessicaf@swanrivermontessori.org

**Ms. Annette Vemuri, School Director, also serves as the district’s Superintendent, Title IX Coordinator, Human Rights Officer & 504 Coordinator.

Children’s House: Early Childhood & Kindergarten

  • Ms. Julie Halvorson, Lead Children’s House & Kindergarten Teacher – julieh@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Patty Barnes, Assistant
  • Ms. Amy Bergquist-Savage, Lead Children’s House & Kindergarten Teacher – amys@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Miranda Maroney, Assistant

Elementary I: 1st – 3rd Grade

  • Ms. Amy Jensen, Lead Teacher – amyj@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Molly Bad Heart Bull, Assistant
  • Ms. Sharon Schneider, Lead Teacher – sharons@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Stefanie Swanson, Assistant
  • Ms. Nicole Perez, Lead Teacher – nicolep@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Savannah Romani, Assistant

Elementary II: 4th – 6th Grade

  • Ms. Heidi Melo, Lead Teacher – heidim@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Hannah Anderson, Assistant
  • Ms. Amy Klug, Lead Teacher – amyk@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Madison Mackey, Assistant

Special Education: Kindergarten – 6th Grade

  • Ms. Jessica Frederiksen, Special Education Coordinator & Lead Teacher – jessicaf@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Amy Fuller, Lead Teacher – amyf@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Amber Hedburg, Lead Teacher – amberh@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Sarah Katke, Lead Teacher – sarahk@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Kristen Steiskal, Lead Teacher – kristens@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Ms. Jean Dehmer, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Nancy Gleason, Paraprofessional
  • Mr. Brennan Fisher, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Madalyn Hanan, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Amber Larson, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Deanna Peterson, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Stefanie Swanson, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Brianna Schafer, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. McKenna Wright, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Cindy Zachman, Paraprofessional

Health Services

  • Ms. Colleen Oslund BSN, RN, PHN, LSN, School Nurse

Extended Care Program

  • Ms. Jean Dehmer, Paraprofessional
  • Mr. Brennan Fisher, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Nancy Gleason, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Madalyn Hanan, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Amber Larson, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. Brianna Schafer, Paraprofessional
  • Ms. McKenna Wright, Paraprofessional

Specials

  • Ms. Jen Schroeder, Music & Band Lead Teacher – jens@swanrivermontessori.org
  • Mr. Bill Anderson, Art, Technology, and Environmental Education Lead Teacher – billa@swanrivermontessori.org